Video clip of Pamela Courson in 1972

There aren’t many video clips of Pamela Courson, even after she’s been dead for so many years. One clip that has always fascinated me is the one where you see Pam running across the screen and lying down under a tree. I don’t know anything about the clip other then it was recorded in 1972. It’s only 32 seconds long and it’s accompanied by other images, including another quick clip of Pam at a party. From what I gather, Pam was invited to a garden party in 72′, by friends of  a French Ambassador. The video above is the full black and white version of the Garden Party with Pamela and the clip of her lying under the tree, looking into the camera. The video below is a beautiful color version of her running towards the tree and lying down. Her close-up’s are beautiful. It has never been said who filmed her. I heard rumors of this video footage in 1996. The year this clip was actually aired on French Television was in 1995. Only some had this video footage in their private collection. Thank goodness for YouTube and the people who had this footage who kindly shared it with the world.

One thought on “Video clip of Pamela Courson in 1972

  1. Is this why Jim appeared in my dream of George Harrison? It’s listed at the top of the video as Jim Morrison Live but I didn’t see him, only George Harrison(my favourite Beatle). There’s a story about this way back in my blog archives.

Comments are closed.