When the music’s over: John Densmore talks about his days in The Doors

One thought on “When the music’s over: John Densmore talks about his days in The Doors

  1. I wonder WHY John Densmore is the only DOOR I haven’t seen Jim with in my dreams? He was with Robbie and Ray a few times before I knew of them touring. Also why has it taken John so long to do this book I wonder? Of course I am writing about music business dreams/healing prophecies/music prophecies and current music inspired by Jim and not the DOORS MUSIC but I will give John’s book a spin anyway….I did dream of JIM looking out a window just before his ‘Woman At The Window’…I guess John Densmore being absent is a mystery and just not meant to be…However my first song ‘Who Is Knocking At Your Door? had a line ‘The organ plays, the DRUMS are grand’…..so perhaps he IS looking down on JOHN with love too..

Comments are closed.