How can you not love the kimono

3 thoughts on “How can you not love the kimono

  1. As you have seen on my blogs I LOVE Kimonos and still wear them even to sleep. Friends pick them up for me when they go to the Caribbean or South Africa, India and I had a grey shawl like this one sent from USA years ago by my late cousin Nancy Smith who resided in Farhills..NJ…It must be difficult to make these….Great photos are giving us all great memories…..

  2. So wonderful that you think this would have inspired Jim Morrison & Pamela Courson. They embody exactly the spirit we love so much and want to bring alive through our blog & online boutique http://www.StyleLion.com. Interesting fact is that right after finishing a new project I am working on for the boutique, I discovered your repost. What makes it interesting is the fact that Jim Morrison’s words below is the soul of this project. You reblogging our post: a small yet huge gesture from the universe. LOVE Leonie

    “The most important kind of freedom is to be what you really are. You trade in your reality for a role. You trade in your sense for an act. You give up your ability to feel, and in exchange, put on a mask. There can’t be any large-scale revolution until there’s a personal revolution, on an individual level. It’s got to happen inside first.”
    – Jim morrison

Comments are closed.