Diane Gardiner on Pamela Courson

dia

“Pam was one of the funniest people I ever met. She was beautiful, she looked like the Snow Queen and yet she did things like collect Lugers. She had a vicious sense of humor. She loved travel because she said you never had to think about it. When you were travelling and you were a tourist, you got up and life happened to you. I liked her. She was the most dangerous girl I ever met. After Jim died and we were both just out of our heads we would do things like go to Tijuana and get crazy. We’d check into sleazy hotels and go down to Rosarita Beach and drink everything in sight. One time this guy that was with us yelled some really bad things to La Policia and they came after us. One guy was trying to take the keys to Pam’s new VW away, so I hit him over the head with my shoe. And we had to pay off on our MasterCard. We ran it through at a hotel and they actually let us charge our bribe. I don’t behave like that normally. Pam had that kind of effect on me.”
– Diane from the book Break On Through

11209662_1584436455143952_8539682285335226278_n

Sources:
http://www.crystal-ship.com/forum.php?cmd=messages&sid=1761&start=4575

